When editing or creating wiki pages, there is no "Cancel" button helping the user navigate back to the original wiki page, or to the list of wiki pages available, respectively.
Alternatively, Gitea could navigate back into the user's history. On the positive side, nowadays most browsers recognise when information was input but not saved yet, and warn the user before possibly losing this information. However, this would require JavaScript (unless a fallback behaviour is implemented) and break PLA (Principle of Least Astonishment) since it would remove the page edition page from the history, without the user actually interacting with the history buttons ("Back" and "Forward").
- Gitea version (or commit ref): 1.16.9
- Git version: 2.39.1
- Operating system: NetBSD 9.3_STABLE (GENERIC) pkgsrc-2022Q4 (from source, system service)
- Database:
- [ ] PostgreSQL
- [ ] MySQL
- [ ] MSSQL
- [x] SQLite
- Can you reproduce the bug at https://try.gitea.io:
- [x] Yes: https://try.gitea.io/khorben/test-for-wiki/wiki?action=_new
- [ ] No
- Log gist: (nothing relevant here)
## Description
When editing or creating wiki pages, there is no "Cancel" button helping the user navigate back to the original wiki page, or to the list of wiki pages available, respectively.
Alternatively, Gitea could navigate back into the user's history. On the positive side, nowadays most browsers recognise when information was input but not saved yet, and warn the user before possibly losing this information. However, this would require JavaScript (unless a fallback behaviour is implemented) and break PLA (Principle of Least Astonishment) since it would remove the page edition page from the history, without the user actually interacting with the history buttons ("Back" and "Forward").
Note that this improvement to the User Interface/User eXperience may also apply to new issues (see https://try.gitea.io/khorben/test-for-wiki/issues/new).
## Screenshots

Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Description
When editing or creating wiki pages, there is no "Cancel" button helping the user navigate back to the original wiki page, or to the list of wiki pages available, respectively.
Alternatively, Gitea could navigate back into the user's history. On the positive side, nowadays most browsers recognise when information was input but not saved yet, and warn the user before possibly losing this information. However, this would require JavaScript (unless a fallback behaviour is implemented) and break PLA (Principle of Least Astonishment) since it would remove the page edition page from the history, without the user actually interacting with the history buttons ("Back" and "Forward").
Note that this improvement to the User Interface/User eXperience may also apply to new issues (see https://try.gitea.io/khorben/test-for-wiki/issues/new).
Screenshots
Reported upstream at https://github.com/go-gitea/gitea/issues/24036.